The Silent Sea (2021)

The Silent Sea (고요의 바다 / Goyoeui Bada) is a Korean drama with Gong Yoo, Bae Doo Na, Lee Joon, Heo Sung Tae. Premiere 24-Dec-2021 on Netflix.

Drama: The Silent Sea
Native Title: 고요의 바다
Also Known As: The Sea of ​​Silence , Sea of Tranquility , Goyoui Bada
Director: Choi Hang Yong
Screenwriter: Park Eun Kyo
Genres: Thriller, Mystery, Horror, Sci-Fi
Country: South Korea
Episodes: 8
Aired: Dec 24, 2021
Aired On: Friday
Original Network: Netflix
Duration: 50 min.
Netflix Date: 24-Dec-2021Episodes: 8 Schedule: Friday

Main Cast:

Bae Doo Na,

Gong Yoo,

Lee Joon,

Kim Sun Young,

Lee Moo Saeng,

Lee Sung Wook


“The Silent Sea” is a sci-fi mystery thriller that follows the story of elite scientists who set out for the moon to retrieve some unknown samples from an abandoned research station. It is based on the 2014 short film of the same name directed by Choi Hang Yong, which drew attention at the Mise-en-scène Short Film Festival the same year. Jung Woo Sung is the executive producer.

Leave a Reply